With 12 university-based chapters across Canada, staff leads and student representatives help organize activities and events with local members, while still maintaining connections across the national network.

To connect with your local chapter and learn more about how you can get involved, please contact them directly.

General Enquiries

University of Alberta

Leads

Student: Jeenan Kaiser

Staff: Dr. Nahlaa Gomaa

------------

alberta@muslimmeds.ca

University of British Columbia

Leads

Student: Haaris Khan

Staff: Dr. Ahmer Karimuddin

------------

ubc@muslimmeds.ca

University of Calgary

Leads

Students: Abir Islam, Ayesha Kashif, Wazaira Khan

Staff: Dr. Mukarram Zaidi

------------

calgary@muslimmeds.ca

Dalhousie University

Leads

Students: Maisoon Yousif, Sidra Sarfaraz

------------

dalhousie@muslimmeds.ca

University of Manitoba

Leads

Student: Fatima Jarkas

Staff: Dr. Osama Jarkas

------------manitoba@muslimmeds.ca

McGill/Université de Montréal

Leads

Students: Kenza El Ghomari, Zakaria Ratemi

Staff: Dr. Sarah Bouhabel

------------

montreal@muslimmeds.ca

McMaster University

Leads

Students: Muneeb Ahmed, Ibrahim Nadeem

Staff: Dr. Balal Lone

------------

mcmaster@muslimmeds.ca

University of Ottawa

Leads

Students: Saada Hussen, Ibrahim Mohammed

Staff: Dr. Asma Amjad
------------ottawa@muslimmeds.ca

Queen's University

Leads

Students : Maaz Haq, Zahra Haq

Staff: Dr. Omar Islam
------------

queens@muslimmeds.ca

University of Saskatchewan

Leads

Students: Rubia Ahmed, Mohamed Omar

Staff: Dr. Joel Schindel

------------

saskatchewan@muslimmeds.ca

University of Toronto

Leads

Students: Ahmed Abdelaal, Setti Belhouari

Staff: Dr. Saad Ahmed

------------

toronto@muslimmeds.ca

Western University

Leads

Students: Taranah Adli, Zara Ahmad

------------

western@muslimmeds.ca

All university logos are owned by their respective institutions and are used for identification purposes only. No copyright infringement is intended.